Student reading a book

Key areas of learning


We use the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Curriculum with seven key learning areas to drive curiosity and enthusiasm for learning.

Seven Key Areas of Learning:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Literacy
  • Maths
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

Our curriculum is further underpinned by our Five Learning Powers, which are integrated into all that we do.

Broomwood’s Five Learning Powers:

  • Communication
  • Curiosity
  • Resilience
  • Independence
  • Confidence

We also offer lessons such as French, PE, Art, and Music with specialist teachers. The programme we adopt is designed for the children to stretch themselves whilst developing the self-assurance to take learning risks and experiment, which we believe is important to establish at a young age.

Welcome to Broomwood!

Find out more about how we equip and inspire boys and girls aged 3-13 to #BeYourBEST.
Our Spring Term OPEN MORNINGS are:
Weds 28 February 9am: Broomwood Pre-Prep (ages 3-6)
Friday 1 March 9am: Broomwood Prep- Girls & Broomwood Prep- Boys (ages 7-13)